Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

At our practice, we are dedicated to providing exceptional aesthetic results for each of our New York patients. Therefore, we take into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience at our practice and the outcome they received. Dr. Michael Koch and his team have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for a cosmetic procedure to learn more about what they can expect when receiving care at one of our facilities. To find out more about our practice and the enhanced results our patients have received, we invite you to browse through our patient testimonials. We want you to feel at ease when choosing our practice for a procedure and know that you are in good hands.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2019

Professional and personable - As a patient in the midst of breast reconstruction due to cancer, Dr. Koch and his team have been so incredibly helpful from the start with drawing and notes that made it easier to understand during a very hard time. Dr. Koch helps to clarify at each step of the way and has been available to answer questions, respond to calls, and work through my confusion as the cancer process unfolded and the reconstruction work is now in progress. I am so grateful that he is my surgeon and absolutely recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2019

I was diagnosed with breast cancer doctor koch is in amazing doctor he explained everything to me he made me feel very comfortable with the procedure of a breast reconstruction surgery .He always took time to make sure I understood everything that he was going to do. And he has an Amazing staf they are all so caring. I am Very very satisfied with my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2014

Five Stars - When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and tested positive for the BRCA 1 gene mutation I was distraught about losing my breasts. After my consultation with Dr. Koch I was relieved because of his detailed description of the procedures I would undergo and how confident he was that the outcome would be excellent! Waiting four weeks for the procedure was extremely difficult. During that time I had many conversations with Vonyee, the surgical coordinator. There was no question left unanswered. I felt like there was nothing she wouldn't do for me. At times I spoke with the physicians' assistants Tami, Theresa and Courtney. Each one was extremely compassionate and made sure I was okay before ending the conversation. During any visits to the office, Sam the receptionist always welcomed me with a big smile and always said how happy she was to see me. All of his staff during these visits could not have been nicer. On the day of my double mastectomy I felt confident about everything that was going to happen. Seeing Dr. Koch prior to the procedure made me more comfortable than ever. His reassurance that everything was going to be okay helped me in ways that I cannot put into words. It was truly as if he felt my pain for what was happening to me. His soft-spoken assurance continues to keep me strong today. I have had many visits with Dr. Koch since my surgery. I live in New Jersey so the commute is usually about an hour and a half. Dr. Koch is worth traveling that distance and more. I was given a complimentary facial after surgery with Ashlea. She was beyond fabulous as well. It has been three months since my surgery and the results are AMAZING!!! Although dealing with cancer is horrific, the caring treatment from this group made it more bearable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch to anyone in need of breast reconstruction. I chose to not look at mastectomy pictures prior to surgery, but have looked recently. I am amazed at how lucky I was to find Dr. Koch. It is not easy to see such a difference when looking in the mirror, but it is when you have the results I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2014

When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and tested positive for the BRCA 1 gene mutation I was distraught about losing my breasts. After my consultation with Dr. Koch I was relieved because of his detailed description of the procedures I would undergo and how confident he was that the outcome would be excellent! Waiting four weeks for the procedure was extremely difficult. During that time I had many conversations with Vonyee, the surgical coordinator. There was no question left unanswered. I felt like there was nothing she wouldn't do for me. At times I spoke with the physicians' assistants Tami, Theresa and Courtney. Each one was extremely compassionate and made sure I was okay before ending the conversation. During any visits to the office, Sam the receptionist always welcomed me with a big smile and always said how happy she was to see me. All of his staff during these visits could not have been nicer. On the day of my double mastectomy I felt confident about everything that was going to happen. Seeing Dr. Koch prior to the procedure made me more comfortable than ever. His reassurance that everything was going to be okay helped me in ways that I cannot put into words. It was truly as if he felt my pain for what was happening to me. His soft-spoken assurance continues to keep me strong today. I have had many visits with Dr. Koch since my surgery. I live in New Jersey so the commute is usually about an hour and a half. Dr. Koch is worth traveling that distance and more. I was given a complimentary facial after surgery with Ashlea. She was beyond fabulous as well. It has been three months since my surgery and the results are AMAZING!!! Although dealing with cancer is horrific, the caring treatment from this group made it more bearable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch to anyone in need of breast reconstruction. I chose to not look at mastectomy pictures prior to surgery, but have looked recently. I am amazed at how lucky I was to find Dr. Koch. It is not easy to see such a difference when looking in the mirror, but it is when you have the results I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2013

Wonderful Experience!! - I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2013

I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2013

I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2011

A WONDERFUL DOCTOR - I have been coming to Dr. Koch for many years. He performed breast augmentation and then breast reconstruction on me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He is a wonderful doctor who is caring, friendly, compassionate and genuinely concerned about my progress and well being. Overall, my experience with Dr. Koch has been extremely positive and I would recommend him to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.