Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

At our practice, we are dedicated to providing exceptional aesthetic results for each of our New York patients. Therefore, we take into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience at our practice and the outcome they received. Dr. Michael Koch and his team have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for a cosmetic procedure to learn more about what they can expect when receiving care at one of our facilities. To find out more about our practice and the enhanced results our patients have received, we invite you to browse through our patient testimonials. We want you to feel at ease when choosing our practice for a procedure and know that you are in good hands.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2019

Professional and personable - As a patient in the midst of breast reconstruction due to cancer, Dr. Koch and his team have been so incredibly helpful from the start with drawing and notes that made it easier to understand during a very hard time. Dr. Koch helps to clarify at each step of the way and has been available to answer questions, respond to calls, and work through my confusion as the cancer process unfolded and the reconstruction work is now in progress. I am so grateful that he is my surgeon and absolutely recommended him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 06, 2020

When I first came in for my initial consultation with Dr.koch I felt extremely welcomed. I recently had a breast reduction with him and he did an amazing job. He did everything that I wanted done and plus some. Now I’m seeing him again for another surgery, and I can’t wait to see the outcome. I would definitely recommend dr Koch! He is thorough, he listens and is very knowledgeable! If you need any cosmetic work done go to him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2020

Dr.Koch is GREAT! - Dr.Koch was amazing! He was very professional, He explained to me the process of my breast reduction. He educated me, and gave me assurance that I was going to be ok. He followed up, answered any questions I had. All of the staff was great. I also love my new breast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2019

I was diagnosed with breast cancer doctor koch is in amazing doctor he explained everything to me he made me feel very comfortable with the procedure of a breast reconstruction surgery .He always took time to make sure I understood everything that he was going to do. And he has an Amazing staf they are all so caring. I am Very very satisfied with my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had my old breast implants replaced with Dr Koch. I was extremely nervous and worried because it seemed like a complicated procedure and I was expecting a long surgery and recovery, but contrary it could not have been any easier. The whole experience was very light and enjoyable, starting with his staff. They made me feel right at home-very kind and personable. Dr Koch is an amazing doctor. He made me feel at ease, took his time explaining the procedure, and now my new breasts are perfect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 22, 2016

Four Stars - I had a breast reduction surgery with Dr. Koch a few years ago. He was very professional, pleasant and dedicated. He is respectful and gives you space to think whether to opt ot not for the procedure. He is calm and polite. The day after he was back at the hospital to help in anyway he could. The only observation I would make is to clearly discuss with him exactly what you want done, or how much you intend to reduce, and make a note of it. In my case we had a verbal agreement on a reduction of up to 5 pounds due to the big size of my breasts. However the final result differed a great deal from it. I was expecting to have a good 3 pounds removed from both breasts but in the end the real reduction was a bit over 1,5 pounds. The shape of my right nipple was altered after the procedure but that did not bother me as much as the small reduction performed. This was the only unsatisfactory point. He is very good and I am sure it is only a matter of getting it right and in writing.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2014

The Ultimate Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Koch was the ideal man for my breast augmentation surgery. I give him the highest possible recommendation. He chose the perfect size for me, supplied me with the the pertinent medical information I could need in order to make a decision, and then proceeded with the most sensitive bedside manner to give me confidence in the process - from consultation through the healing period. The surgery was uneventful and well coordinated, and I felt completely safe and secure in his professional care. I will forever thank him improving my body with an artistic knowledge of his specialty - don't think twice, book him while he remains available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Koch was the best possible choice for my breast augmentation surgery. He was sensitive, informative, reliable, and most importantly perfectly skilled at accomplishing my goals. I can recommend him with complete confidence, and am completely happy with my results. He is a true artist in his craft and a pleasure to interact with. Do not think twice, you could not do better than this Dr. Jennifer F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2014

Five Stars - When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and tested positive for the BRCA 1 gene mutation I was distraught about losing my breasts. After my consultation with Dr. Koch I was relieved because of his detailed description of the procedures I would undergo and how confident he was that the outcome would be excellent! Waiting four weeks for the procedure was extremely difficult. During that time I had many conversations with Vonyee, the surgical coordinator. There was no question left unanswered. I felt like there was nothing she wouldn't do for me. At times I spoke with the physicians' assistants Tami, Theresa and Courtney. Each one was extremely compassionate and made sure I was okay before ending the conversation. During any visits to the office, Sam the receptionist always welcomed me with a big smile and always said how happy she was to see me. All of his staff during these visits could not have been nicer. On the day of my double mastectomy I felt confident about everything that was going to happen. Seeing Dr. Koch prior to the procedure made me more comfortable than ever. His reassurance that everything was going to be okay helped me in ways that I cannot put into words. It was truly as if he felt my pain for what was happening to me. His soft-spoken assurance continues to keep me strong today. I have had many visits with Dr. Koch since my surgery. I live in New Jersey so the commute is usually about an hour and a half. Dr. Koch is worth traveling that distance and more. I was given a complimentary facial after surgery with Ashlea. She was beyond fabulous as well. It has been three months since my surgery and the results are AMAZING!!! Although dealing with cancer is horrific, the caring treatment from this group made it more bearable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch to anyone in need of breast reconstruction. I chose to not look at mastectomy pictures prior to surgery, but have looked recently. I am amazed at how lucky I was to find Dr. Koch. It is not easy to see such a difference when looking in the mirror, but it is when you have the results I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2014

When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and tested positive for the BRCA 1 gene mutation I was distraught about losing my breasts. After my consultation with Dr. Koch I was relieved because of his detailed description of the procedures I would undergo and how confident he was that the outcome would be excellent! Waiting four weeks for the procedure was extremely difficult. During that time I had many conversations with Vonyee, the surgical coordinator. There was no question left unanswered. I felt like there was nothing she wouldn't do for me. At times I spoke with the physicians' assistants Tami, Theresa and Courtney. Each one was extremely compassionate and made sure I was okay before ending the conversation. During any visits to the office, Sam the receptionist always welcomed me with a big smile and always said how happy she was to see me. All of his staff during these visits could not have been nicer. On the day of my double mastectomy I felt confident about everything that was going to happen. Seeing Dr. Koch prior to the procedure made me more comfortable than ever. His reassurance that everything was going to be okay helped me in ways that I cannot put into words. It was truly as if he felt my pain for what was happening to me. His soft-spoken assurance continues to keep me strong today. I have had many visits with Dr. Koch since my surgery. I live in New Jersey so the commute is usually about an hour and a half. Dr. Koch is worth traveling that distance and more. I was given a complimentary facial after surgery with Ashlea. She was beyond fabulous as well. It has been three months since my surgery and the results are AMAZING!!! Although dealing with cancer is horrific, the caring treatment from this group made it more bearable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch to anyone in need of breast reconstruction. I chose to not look at mastectomy pictures prior to surgery, but have looked recently. I am amazed at how lucky I was to find Dr. Koch. It is not easy to see such a difference when looking in the mirror, but it is when you have the results I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2013

This was my third procedure - Breast Augmentation - Goshen, NY - This was my third procedure and from the time you walk in to the time you leave the staff are very helpful and courteous and really help you with what best for you and what I was looking for! If you have questions or concerns before and after procedure they're always there for you to answer any questions or concerns I had. I'm very pleased with my results and the doctor is amazing. He's listens to all my concerns I had and really I couldn't of asked for a better doctor. You can tell he treats each and every patient to the best of his ability, he takes work to heart and perfection. I'm above and beyond happy with my results!!!! Thanks again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2013

Breast augmentation - This was my third procedure and from the time you walk in to the time you leave the staff are very helpful and courteous and really help you with what best for you and what I was looking for! If you have questions or concerns before and after procedure they're always there for you to answer any questions or concerns I had. I'm very pleased with my results and the doctor is amazing. He's listens to all my concerns I had and really I couldn't of asked for a better doctor. You can tell he treats each and every patient to the best of his ability, he takes work to heart and to perfection. I'm above and beyond happy with my results!!!! Thanks again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2013

I am a 42 mom of three. - Breast Augmentation - New York, NY - What an amazing surgeon and office staff in Goshen and Tarrytown!!! Dr. Koch was very kind and has an excellent bedside manner!!! He was very informative and honest, answering all of my questions in detail. I felt comfortable with him and before the procedure he made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him. His office manager Ann was wonderful and his nurse Gina was so kind after my surgery. I really loved them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2013

Wonderful Experience!! - I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2013

I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2013

I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2013

Over all very happy and pleased. - Breast Augmentation - Goshen, NY - Dr.koch listened to all my concerns and is honest and his staff are very helpful friendly and courteous. He also has exceptional bed side manors. I'm very pleased with the results and can only get better from here. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr.Koch. He's the best by far speaking from experience. Thanks again for doing an amazing Job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2012

Great breast augmentation result! My breast look like they did 20 years ago! I would recommend him to anyone who wants implants after having kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

A TRUE PERECTIONIST - Dr Koch is a true perfectionist. Most importantly he is a very kind and compassionate human being and he genuinely cares about his patients. I had some lipo and breast augmentation by Dr. Koch and I felt so well taken care of and had complete access to him on daily bases after my procedure. It was important to me to retain my natural look and he listened and it was evident from his suggestions that he cared. Thanks to Dr. Koch and his kind staff. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2011

WOW - I met with several plastic surgeons for consults before I made the decision to use Dr. Koch . I know personally I was a little freaked out with trusting a doctor to do a great job. Dr. Koch was the only Dr. I met with that I really felt at ease with. I had a million questions and he never made me feel like they were not important. Dr. Koch is an incredible doctor and person. He makes his patients feel very comfortable and at ease. Even during the awkward consultation which is when you are at your most exposed (before pictures..UGH!) and vulnerable I had a breast lift, tummy tuck and thigh lift after losing over 100 pounds. He is very knowledgable and spends as much time as needed with you before and after surgery. You feel like you are his only patient and that he has all the time in the world for you. I never felt rushed or like I was one of many in an endless assembly line of patients. He offers reasonable expectations also. His officer staff are awesome as well. The staff were helpful over the phone as well accommodating many schedule changes. His staff is great too!It has been 3 months since my surgery and all I can say is WOW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2011

A WONDERFUL DOCTOR - I have been coming to Dr. Koch for many years. He performed breast augmentation and then breast reconstruction on me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He is a wonderful doctor who is caring, friendly, compassionate and genuinely concerned about my progress and well being. Overall, my experience with Dr. Koch has been extremely positive and I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2011

Simply the Best! - I was very nervous going in for my breast augmentation consult but the minute I walked through the door the staff gave me such a warm welcome. After sitting down with Dr. Koch, I was impressed at how much time he spent answering my questions and going over everything with me. I felt so comfortable I booked surgery that day. My results are fantastic and I couldn't be happier. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.