Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Michael Koch

Our Reviews

At our practice, we are dedicated to providing exceptional aesthetic results for each of our New York patients. Therefore, we take into great consideration the feedback our patients leave us about their experience at our practice and the outcome they received. Dr. Michael Koch and his team have compiled a complete list of our reviews to allow those looking for a cosmetic procedure to learn more about what they can expect when receiving care at one of our facilities. To find out more about our practice and the enhanced results our patients have received, we invite you to browse through our patient testimonials. We want you to feel at ease when choosing our practice for a procedure and know that you are in good hands.

Filter79 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 09, 2018

He is an absolute amazing doctor I got my hand crushed in a log splitter and he fixed my crushed pointer finger and tried to reattach my middle what an amazing job even though I lost the middle you wouldn’t even notice that it was missing I have full functionality and I’m glad he was my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr.Koch is amazing! He always has time to listen to any concerns I may have on any visit. His explanations are are thorough and makes sure you understand. He truly cares about you and your well being. I rarely have to wait, and the staff is just as efficient, caring and understanding. Not once did he make me feel uncomfortable discussing the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Koch and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2018

Would highly recommend Dr Koch and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 25, 2018

Dr. Koch and his entire staff are absolutely amazing! Dr. Koch took his time to listen to my questions and concerns and then took his time explaining everything to me as if I was the only patient of the day. I feel as though he truly cares about his patients and he is very knowledgeable and professional. I went to him for one procedure and now use him regularly. He is always on time, I’ve never had to wait more then a couple minutes and the staff is just as patient, kind and caring as he. I highly recommend Dr. Koch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2018

Dr Koch is so skilled and professional. He spends so much time discussing procedures and I can tell he really cares about his patients. When I had a problem, post procedure, I called him at 3:30 in the morning and was able to speak with him right away. Amazing !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2018

I had a prior procedure to remove a skin cancer from my ear. There was a defect after this procedure, but more worrisome, I thought there might be still skin cancer. I went to Dr Koch, and he repaired the defect and did biopsies to assure there was no longer any skin cancer. I cannot believe that now both of my ears look identical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever! - I am so grateful to you for taking the time to meet with me several months ago to explain the procedure. It was you that put me at ease with just one meeting to know that I really wanted to have this procedure and that you would be the one I would want to do it! I never questioned it! I am so thrilled with my results!From the moment my husband and I walked through the door the day of surgery we were greeted with a huge smile and a beautiful personality from Marianne. From there we went to register with Cyd who was very professional, sweet and professional. Then we were taken care of by Scarlet in Pre-op. She was very sweet and informative about how things would happen that morning, which is always helpful to put you at ease before surgery. Dr. O'Neill was the very first anesthesiologist I've met in my life that got it right on the very first try. I usually have more scarring on my arms and hands than I do from the surgery itself because my veins are so hard to find. I knew at that moment that I was in great hands and that everything would work out well for me. He listened to me and concerns from previous surgeries and took great care of me! The IV went in perfect on the first try and I NEVER once felt nauseous.When I woke up in post-op Linda made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. It is always the best feeling to wake up by someone warm and caring and then moments later your family arrives. We had great conversations with Linda about our dogs and showed pictures and shared. She was really sweet, caring and great at her job!Once I arrived in my private room, which was located right outside the nurses station, I was taken care of by Rose until her shift ended. She was great and explained everything to me when I had questions even though I know they were very busy on that floor while I was there. The night staff Fatima and Anthony had their hands full that night with one particular patient that was quite a handful but they were very sweet and very thorough and always made me feel comfortable.I didn't think that I'd be able to eat a normal dinner the night of surgery but when I received the call from a very friendly nurse (I wish I remembered her name) I was thrilled to be able to order both my dinner and my breakfast for the next morning. Both meals were incredible.....as hospital food goes. I was so thrilled! I can't eat very much because of my sleeve but what I did have was amazing! The morning of my discharge Amanda and Cattarina came in and took over for Fatima and Anthony. My experience at Hudson Valley Hospital from beginning to end was top notch and having you as my surgeon was the very best part! Your office staff was so helpful from beginning to end! Kristin put up with all of my email inquiries and worked very hard for me to get insurance to cover my procedure! She's very kind, efficient and professional! Chihiro was also very personable and informative the day of surgery. Even my family was raving about how great everyone, especially you, was to deal with. I felt it was critical to share all of this with you as most people don't take the time to give compliments, only criticisms. I am so grateful for this entire experience and I am so glad I took the time to come in and have the initial, free, consultation! Next to making the decision to have the sleeve procedure done, this was THE best thing I've done for myself and I am thrilled! We were also all impressed that you answered my call personally when I had some concerns at home about my dressings and bleeding around one of my drains. Most doctors have you call their answering service first or deal with a nurse. I actually felt bad bothering you with my phone call but really appreciated your time and it definitely put me at ease.Thank you so much for EVERYTHING!! You are THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2018

Best Experience Ever with Dr. Koch and His Staff! - I am so grateful for you for taking the time to meet with me several months ago to explain the procedure. It was you that put me at ease with just one meeting to know that I really wanted to have this procedure and that you would be the one I would want to do it! I never questioned it! I am so thrilled with my results! I just can't thank you enough!From the moment my husband and I walked... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2018

I had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Koch and his staff at Hudson Valley Hospital. There were so many people that were so wonderful to me from check-in to discharge! You and your staff are TOP NOTCH! You are all so incredibly caring and patient! I am so glad I took the time to come in and have the initial, free consultation! I am more than pleased with the results! Thank you so much Dr. Koch, Kristin and Chihiro! You are THE BEST!!! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Koch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

Amazing! - Awesome Dr and team! I could not be more pleased with Dr Koch after bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction. He is knowledgeable and his team is A+ in my eyes. Caring, and a master at reconstruction! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2017

I had my old breast implants replaced with Dr Koch. I was extremely nervous and worried because it seemed like a complicated procedure and I was expecting a long surgery and recovery, but contrary it could not have been any easier. The whole experience was very light and enjoyable, starting with his staff. They made me feel right at home-very kind and personable. Dr Koch is an amazing doctor. He made me feel at ease, took his time explaining the procedure, and now my new breasts are perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I had my consult in July. Everything was laid out for me in detail, that is cost, plan of care, expectations etc. I scheduledfor September. The surgeon was phenomenal; still waiting to see my results but, his explanation and care in making sure I understood everything was exceptional. His surgical coordinator and PA are fantastic at their jobs and was available for me with every nuance of issue that I experienced. I haven't seen my result yet and I'm pretty sure it's going to be great. I'll upd More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2015

49 Year Old - Tarrytown, NY - See above More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2015

Amazing Rhinoplasty!!! - Goshen, NY - Dr. Koch is such a wonderful doctor who does what is safe for the patient first and is also an amazing surgeon... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2015

33 Mom of 2, Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Tarrytown, NY - Dr. Koch is very friendly. He listened to what I wanted. I am happy with my outcomes. I will be returning to him in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2014

56 Year Old with a Tummy Tuck/Lipo - Tarrytown, NY - Dr has great bedside manners; very caring and pleasant. He well-informed me about the procedure and I highly recommend him. In addition, his staff at all of his 3 offices were friendly and responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2014

Sculptra - Cortlandt Manor, NY - Excellent plastic surgeon. Trust his judgment. He is conservative in his approach and never pushes a patient into procedures they don't need. Excellent skill and goes out of his way to ensure that his patient/client is happy with their results. I highly recommend him and would definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2014

Teacher - Dr. Koch is by far the best doctor I have ever had. He is incredibly compassionate, caring and so honest. Dr. Koch has great expertise as a plastic surgeon. His staff goes over and beyond to help you. I highly recommend Dr. Koch and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 10, 2014

I was going through a very difficult time after being diagnosed with breast cancer and Dr. Koch and his entire team -from the receptionist to the nurses - made me feel like I had nothing to worry about - they were kind, compassionate, supportive and so easy to work with. Appointments were a breeze, always on time and it was just a very good place to be --- and the results were fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 10, 2014

Dr. Koch was the best possible choice for my breast augmentation surgery. He was sensitive, informative, reliable, and most importantly perfectly skilled at accomplishing my goals. I can recommend him with complete confidence, and am completely happy with my results. He is a true artist in his craft and a pleasure to interact with. Do not think twice, you could not do better than this Dr. Jennifer F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2014

The Ultimate Plastic Surgeon - Dr. Koch was the ideal man for my breast augmentation surgery. I give him the highest possible recommendation. He chose the perfect size for me, supplied me with the the pertinent medical information I could need in order to make a decision, and then proceeded with the most sensitive bedside manner to give me confidence in the process - from consultation through the healing period. The surgery was uneventful and well coordinated, and I felt completely safe and secure in his professional care. I will forever thank him improving my body with an artistic knowledge of his specialty - don't think twice, book him while he remains available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2014

Five Stars - When I was first diagnosed with breast cancer and tested positive for the BRCA 1 gene mutation I was distraught about losing my breasts. After my consultation with Dr. Koch I was relieved because of his detailed description of the procedures I would undergo and how confident he was that the outcome would be excellent! Waiting four weeks for the procedure was extremely difficult. During that time I had many conversations with Vonyee, the surgical coordinator. There was no question left unanswered. I felt like there was nothing she wouldn't do for me. At times I spoke with the physicians' assistants Tami, Theresa and Courtney. Each one was extremely compassionate and made sure I was okay before ending the conversation. During any visits to the office, Sam the receptionist always welcomed me with a big smile and always said how happy she was to see me. All of his staff during these visits could not have been nicer. On the day of my double mastectomy I felt confident about everything that was going to happen. Seeing Dr. Koch prior to the procedure made me more comfortable than ever. His reassurance that everything was going to be okay helped me in ways that I cannot put into words. It was truly as if he felt my pain for what was happening to me. His soft-spoken assurance continues to keep me strong today. I have had many visits with Dr. Koch since my surgery. I live in New Jersey so the commute is usually about an hour and a half. Dr. Koch is worth traveling that distance and more. I was given a complimentary facial after surgery with Ashlea. She was beyond fabulous as well. It has been three months since my surgery and the results are AMAZING!!! Although dealing with cancer is horrific, the caring treatment from this group made it more bearable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Koch to anyone in need of breast reconstruction. I chose to not look at mastectomy pictures prior to surgery, but have looked recently. I am amazed at how lucky I was to find Dr. Koch. It is not easy to see such a difference when looking in the mirror, but it is when you have the results I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2013

A Wonderful Experience! - Tarrytown, NY - He was so easy to talk to and I felt very comfortable right from the beginning. He was always available and had great bedside manner. The staff was exceptional and I can't wait to refer this office and doctor to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2013

Five Stars - Comfortable and confident, that's I felt when I decided to use Dr. Koch to help me look my best. I couldn't be happier with my decision. From my initial visit, throughout my procedure and with my follow up visits, Dr. Koch continually gave me the assurance I needed. He is the consummate professional, clear in what is achievable and so easy to talk to. I'm so pleased with the results and I really enjoy the compliments I get. Also, a special thanks to the office staff. They follow Dr. Koch's example, or he's following theirs, either way the entire experience has been great. I'm looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2013

Comfortable and confident, is how I felt when I decided to use Dr. Koch. I couldn't be happier with my decision. From my initial visit,throughout my procedure and with my follow up visits, Dr. Koch continually gave me the assurance I needed. He is the consummate professional, clear in what is achievable and so easy to talk to. I'm pleased with my results and I really enjoy the compliments I get. Also, a special thanks to the office staff. They follow Dr. Koch's example, or he's following theirs, either way the entire experience has been great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2013

Dr. Koch was incredible. My results are amazing and I've never looked better. Dr Koch was so thorough during our consultation, it took me minutes to book my surgery with him. I was booked with a different doctor but then made the switch. I am 8 weeks post surgery and already talking about another procedure in the near future. With results like mine, I wouldn't consider letting anyone else work on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2013

Amazing - I had a great experience with Dr. Koch. I went for many consultations before deciding on this group. Dr. Koch was so thorough and informative during the consultation. He even took notes for me, so I could pay attention. My results were amazing. Better than I anticipated. I would recommend Dr Koch highly, in fact I already have. I am planning another procedure in 6 months and I wouldn't trust anyone else to work on me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2013

Would Do It Again in a Minute - Dobbs Ferry, NY - Dr Koch and his staff are amazing. I have never felt more at ease in a medical situation. My results are better than I imagined, I get compliments daily. From consultation to follow up, dr Koch was attentive, concerned, and thorough. I am looking into another procedure and I would work with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2013

Surpassed All my Hopes...- Goshen, NY - I found Dr. Koch to be tremendously talented in his profession. I am so thrilled with my result after my surgery. Not only is the result amazing but he is such a lovely gentleman, kind, interested and compassionate. Every question I had was answered in a patient and educational manner. He and his staff returned calls, explained procedures, and did whatever it took to create a comfortable, happy environment for me both pre and post operatively. I am a nurse and have known and worked with many different physicians. I must tell you that Dr. Koch stands head and shoulders above any other physician which whom I have had contact. I highly recommend him to you without reservation. He made my procedure well worth the recovery and left me feeling really great about my decision to work with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2013

I found Dr. Koch to be tremendously talented in his profession. I am so thrilled with my result after my surgery. Not only is the result amazing but he is such a lovely gentleman, kind, interested and compassionate. Every question I had was answered in a patient and educational manner. He and his staff returned calls, explained procedures, and did whatever it took to create a comfortable, happy environment for me both pre and post operatively. I am a nurse and have known and worked with many different physicians. I must tell you that Dr. Koch stands head and shoulders above any other physician which whom I have had contact. I highly recommend him to you without reservation. He made my procedure well worth the recovery and left me feeling really great about my decision to work with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 22, 2013

Surpassed all my hopes - I found Dr. Koch to be tremendously talented in his profession. I am so thrilled with my result after my surgery. Not only is the result amazing but he is such a lovely gentleman, kind, interested and compassionate. Every question I had was answered in a patient and educational manner. He and his staff returned calls, explained procedures, and did whatever it took to create a comfortable, happy environment for me both pre and post operatively. I am a nurse and have known and worked with many different physicians. I must tell you that Dr. Koch stands head and shoulders above any other physician which whom I have had contact. I highly recommend him to you without reservation. He made my procedure well worth the recovery and left me feeling really great about my decision to work with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2013

Dr. Koch is Very Skilled -Goshen, NY - I was always a very happy 34B, until having 2 children. After pregnancy, my breast were not as perky as they once were and it was depressing me. I sought out Dr. Koch after a referral from a coworker who had a BA performed by him. During initial consultation he explained in great detail different techniques of how he would perform surgery, the different types of implants, and post-op care.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2013

This was my third procedure - Breast Augmentation - Goshen, NY - This was my third procedure and from the time you walk in to the time you leave the staff are very helpful and courteous and really help you with what best for you and what I was looking for! If you have questions or concerns before and after procedure they're always there for you to answer any questions or concerns I had. I'm very pleased with my results and the doctor is amazing. He's listens to all my concerns I had and really I couldn't of asked for a better doctor. You can tell he treats each and every patient to the best of his ability, he takes work to heart and perfection. I'm above and beyond happy with my results!!!! Thanks again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2013

Amazing staff, doctor koch was very knowledgable and understanding and actually listened. I trust him completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2013

Exceptional - This doctor was very professional, very knowledgable and understanding. He listened to me and made me feel very comfortable. The staff was also so friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say whatsoever. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 26, 2013

Breast augmentation - This was my third procedure and from the time you walk in to the time you leave the staff are very helpful and courteous and really help you with what best for you and what I was looking for! If you have questions or concerns before and after procedure they're always there for you to answer any questions or concerns I had. I'm very pleased with my results and the doctor is amazing. He's listens to all my concerns I had and really I couldn't of asked for a better doctor. You can tell he treats each and every patient to the best of his ability, he takes work to heart and to perfection. I'm above and beyond happy with my results!!!! Thanks again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2013

Great Results - Goshen, NY - I have never had a consultation with a Dr. like I had with Dr. Koch. He went over the whole procedure and explained everything to me. I am very pleased with my results, just what I wanted. Dr. Koch is the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2013

Amazing Results! - Goshen, NY - The moment I walked into the office I knew I had made the right decision. The staff in Goshen were so friendly and professional and put me at ease. Dr. Koch went over the procedure with me and explained everything to me. He is kind, compassionate and is an amazing surgeon. My results are unbelievable!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2013

I am a 42 mom of three. - Breast Augmentation - New York, NY - What an amazing surgeon and office staff in Goshen and Tarrytown!!! Dr. Koch was very kind and has an excellent bedside manner!!! He was very informative and honest, answering all of my questions in detail. I felt comfortable with him and before the procedure he made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him. His office manager Ann was wonderful and his nurse Gina was so kind after my surgery. I really loved them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2013

Wonderful Experience!! - I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2013

Life changing experience! Had a tummy tuck and liposuction with Dr. Koch. He not only exceeded my expectation but the whole entire process was very professional. I was a nervous wreck but his staff made me feel very comfortable And at ease. I am in love with my new tummy and was able to actually wear a Two-piece swimsuit this year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2013

Dr. Koch is the Very Best - Tarrytown, NY - The best...So approachable and professional . Outstanding results already apparent...Called with a question middle of the night and he personally called back within 1 minute !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2013

Over all very happy and pleased. - Breast Augmentation - Goshen, NY - Dr.koch listened to all my concerns and is honest and his staff are very helpful friendly and courteous. He also has exceptional bed side manors. I'm very pleased with the results and can only get better from here. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr.Koch. He's the best by far speaking from experience. Thanks again for doing an amazing Job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2013

TT and BL - Goshen, NY - Felt amazingly comfortable with Dr. Koch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2012

Great! - Dr. Koch and his staff are wonderful! They made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process of having surgery. His coordinator Vonyee and his PA Courtney are great! He is very lucky to have such a stellar team. My results are fantastic. New breasts complete. Next on my agenda will be a new tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2012

Wonderful - Great doctor, even better result. What more can I say! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 02, 2012

Five Stars - I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. KOCH. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EXTREMELY COMPETENT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2012

He's the best! - I always seemed to gain weight in my hip/thigh area. Like they say a minute on your lips is a lifetime on your hips. I hated summertime and wearing bathing suits. I decided to take the problem in my own hands. I went for a consult with Dr. Koch in Tarrytown. After being equipped with lots of information, I I scheduled liposuction surgery on my thighs with Dr. Koch. My result was good and I am well pleased. I only say good and not great because there was nothing he could really do with these hips. That's the one thing about liposuction is it won't change your body anatomy. It definitely sculpted the thighs but my hips I saw minimal result. What can you do, these hips run in my family and they are not going anywhere but at least I can bear to wear a swimsuit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2012

Great breast augmentation result! My breast look like they did 20 years ago! I would recommend him to anyone who wants implants after having kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2012

Great tummy tuck/mommy makeover! - I went to to have a consult on a tummy tuck after having 4 kids. You can only imagine what my belly looked like. (gross) I loved Dr. Koch from day 1. In my consult he was patient and explained everything. When we went in for the examination I ended up deciding to do my breast too because they were also gross. Lol! My result was fantastic! I am very happy and so is my husband. I once again feel confident and sexy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Five Stars - Dr Koch and staff was great both times around!! I would defiantly come back for other procedures. Thank you for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2012

Five Stars - Can't wait to get more done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2012

Truly wonderful! - Everyone at Dr. Koch's office is fabulous and I had such a wonderful experience with the New York Group. Very happy with my surgical results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2012

Excellent Experience! - Dr. Koch and his staff were wonderful!! I had cosmetic breast surgery in the Tarrytown facility. I lost a lot of weight and wanted to get rid of my pancake breasts so I decided to go for a augmentation with implants. The morning of surgery the surgical staff was welcoming and friendly. My result is EXCELLENT!!! Very pleases with my whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2012

Wonderful Experience - I recently had liposuction performed and am so pleased with the results. Dr. Koch took the time to explain the procedure and go over every aspect of what was involved from start to finish. My whole experienced was more than I expected, from the caring office staff and operating room staff to the follow-up calls after my surgery. The results are just what I wanted. I have referred my friends and family to Dr. Koch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 20, 2011

Five Stars - VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS FROM DR. Koch! When I first came to Dr. Koch, I wanted to have my nose corrected. I spoke to people, friends and family, and I did a lot of research. Hed explains everything in, you know, great detail, very thorough, takes his time. And hes just, hes a realistic person. And he really cares about his patients. I used to be very self conscious of my scar on my lip, now, its night and day. My confidence level has shot up. Im not afraid to look at people in the eye when I speak to them. Im not afraid of certain profiles, certain angles, you know. Everybody knows their selvesyou know, you know yourself best in the mirror. And you're lookin like, oh I hate that angle. Or I dont like this angle. To me, its like, you know what? Nobodys perfect. And I wasnt even looking for perfection. I was just looking for improvement. So I looked to him for his artistic talent in that field, and you know, after having the surgery, I feel great, just GREAT. Thanks Dr. K.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 14, 2011

FACE LIFT AND LIPOSUCTION WITH Dr. Koch - My face was looking older and tired and I had put on a few pounds of fat while getting through those demanding years of raising children. I consulted with Dr. Koch because my good friend loves the work that she had done by Dr. Koch. I was a little scared to have a Face Lift and I was worried about the risks, although I did not know much about it and how easy it turned out to be. I wanted to do something to feel better about myself.During my consult appointment with Dr. Koch, he was so friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient with my endless questions. He intently listened to me for what I really wanted. I immediately knew that Dr. Koch would be MY surgeon and he agreed that a Face Lift and Liposuction would definitely improve my appearance. The staff at Dr. Koch's office are also very wonderful and supportive. It feels like I am part of the "family" when I visit. Somehow I got up the courage to show up on the morning of my procedures, and I am sure glad that I did! The Liposuction removed all of those ugly bulges in just one day! And my new face... Wow!... I love that! Now, I look in the mirror and I see a much younger and rejuvenated face rather than a tired and saggy one that made me feel old before my time. The people that I meet see a rejuvenated face too and treat me as if I am 10 to 15 years younger now, which is really how I feel inside anyway. Thanks Dr. Koch for helping me get back to where I used to be. I am loving it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2011

Thank You Dr. Koch - I would like to thank Dr. Koch for the beautiful rhinoplasty procedure that he has performed on me 3 months ago. I also like to extend my gratitude to him and his staff for all the help, care, and support that they have given me from my initial visit for consultation and even until today. His team of devoted individuals make my experience a pleasure. I am thankful for having Dr. Koch as my surgeon, who shows not only his talent and professional expertise but also his kindness and genuine care. I greatly appreciate his ability to listen and his understanding and being ethnically and culturally aware of my individual concerns.So far I am very happy and more than satisfied with the outcome, and I am still waiting for even more positive final results. Dr. Koch, again, thank you so much for making my surgery a memorable one. C.P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2011

WONDERFUL COSMETIC SURGEON - I have been going to Dr. Koch for the past 7 years, he is the only cosmetic surgeon I completely trust. His work is excellent and I would recommend him to any friend or family member. He is professional, yet makes you feel like your his friend or family. Dr. Koch is honest and tells you what to expect, he also offers very reasonable prices for New York area. Overall he is a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

A TRUE PERECTIONIST - Dr Koch is a true perfectionist. Most importantly he is a very kind and compassionate human being and he genuinely cares about his patients. I had some lipo and breast augmentation by Dr. Koch and I felt so well taken care of and had complete access to him on daily bases after my procedure. It was important to me to retain my natural look and he listened and it was evident from his suggestions that he cared. Thanks to Dr. Koch and his kind staff. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2011

THRILLED WITH MY NEW FACE AND STRAIGHT NOSE! - I am a Registered Nurse (RN) and, at 54, I had been thinking that my face was looking older than I felt inside. Also, my crooked nose seemed to be getting even more crooked. I started considering a face lift so I began to search for a surgeon. I had heard about Dr Koch from RNs that I work with and also from Physicians, whose wives had gone to Dr Koch for their face lifts. They seemed very happy with their results and their experience, so I decided to schedule a consult with him. During my consult with Dr Koch, he generously took the time to listen to and address all of my questions and concerns. I knew, even though I had seen several other surgeons, that Dr Koch was the person that I wanted to work with, both technically and personally. Now, with my new face and my new straight nose, I want to express that the experience was great with Dr Koch and his staff and I am thrilled with my results. I no longer see an older looking face when I look in the mirror. A few of the physicians that I work with have even commented about what a wonderful result Dr Koch has created for me. As I join the group of super satisfied patients, I wanted to let others know as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2011

MY NEW AFTER BABY BODY - Three months ago I went to Dr Koch for a consultation because I needed to get my body back after Pregnancy. I loved Dr Koch and his staff the moment that I met him and now I love my new body. By Breast Implants, my Tummy Tuck and my Liposuction have all turned out terrific and my husband loves it too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 02, 2011

LISA FROM NEW YORK - Dr. Koch was incredibly understanding, thoughtful and gave me confidence in his expertise and opinion. He went out of his way to understand what I needed and went above and beyond in his services. He even gave me some ideas which I would not originally have thought of and the result was AMAZING. I highly recommend Dr. Koch from the most minimal of services to a more intensive serious procedure. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! 5 STARS to Dr. Koch--I'm so happy! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2011

TERRIFIC - Three months ago I went to Dr Koch for a consultation because I needed to get my body back after Pregnancy. I loved Dr Koch and his staff the moment that I met him and now I love my new body. By Breast Implants, my Tummy Tuck and my Liposuction have all turned out terrific and my husband loves it too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2011

WOW - I met with several plastic surgeons for consults before I made the decision to use Dr. Koch . I know personally I was a little freaked out with trusting a doctor to do a great job. Dr. Koch was the only Dr. I met with that I really felt at ease with. I had a million questions and he never made me feel like they were not important. Dr. Koch is an incredible doctor and person. He makes his patients feel very comfortable and at ease. Even during the awkward consultation which is when you are at your most exposed (before pictures..UGH!) and vulnerable I had a breast lift, tummy tuck and thigh lift after losing over 100 pounds. He is very knowledgable and spends as much time as needed with you before and after surgery. You feel like you are his only patient and that he has all the time in the world for you. I never felt rushed or like I was one of many in an endless assembly line of patients. He offers reasonable expectations also. His officer staff are awesome as well. The staff were helpful over the phone as well accommodating many schedule changes. His staff is great too!It has been 3 months since my surgery and all I can say is WOW! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2011

Thank god for Dr. Koch - I went to Dr. Koch for correction of bad liposuction. About 5 years ago I had liposuction of my abdomen that ended up in a complete utter disaster. I spent years searching for a surgeon that would fix my wavy tummy but no surgeon wanted to do my surgery. Finally about a year ago, I found Dr. Koch , who specializes in fat transfer, and my prayers were answered. Not only did Dr. Koch have the knowledge and the experience, he also had the courage to take on my surgery. Although, many of the surgeons that I had consulted with previously, knew what had to be done to repair my abdomen, not one of them had the confidence to do it. Dr. Koch gave me the hope and reassurance that I was looking for.About the surgery: In order to smooth and repair my abdomen, Dr. Koch had to liposuction my abdomen and harvest fat from other areas in my body to be able to transfer fat back into my abdomen and fill in the indentations from my previous surgery. Now I finally have a smooth tummy. My advice to anyone seeking liposuction: Make sure that you do your research and always choose a board certified plastic surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 26, 2011

Worth the wait - I have been going to Dr. Koch for about three plus years now for a variety of things cosmetic related. I use to think he was one of the best kept secrets...his work, his prices, his staff...all outstanding. Like anything this great, word finally got out. The only downside to his increased popularity is that you do have to wait a bit to see him and or schedule a procedure..but trust me, he's absolutely worth the wait.Very few doctors that work in this field would ever advise a patient NOT to do something...Dr. Koch will. He cares about your results.There are so many doctors to chose from for cosmetic procedures and ultimately you have to find someone you trust, hopefully like but most importantly love how they make you look. I have lived in some of the biggest cities and have seen some of the very best doctors...He is definitely in that category! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2011

Recommend Dr. Koch - I had the most amazing experience with Dr. Koch and his staff. Originally, I had scheduled my procedure with a different plastic surgeon and 5 days before our scheduled operation it was canceled. I frantically got on the phone and called several other board certified physicians in New York and Dr. Kochs queezed me in that very same day, as they understood the urgency. I'm a student and HAD to have the procedure done during Spring Break so I couldn't wait. Once I arrived at his office I was greeted with such a welcoming and friendly face. Dr. Koch talked to me about what I had discussed doing with my previous Dr. and we scheduled the operation that same day. He was extremely flexible with me and understood my every need. I was never rushed to make a decision (even though I was totally frantic) and once we set everything in stone, Dr. Koch's assistant so kind. She calmly convinced me that everything was going to be okay. My liposuction was a complete and total success. It's been almost 2 months since I had the procedure and I just bought a bikini for the first time in 4 years! I've said to myself a hundred times that it was meant to be that my other surgeon canceled. I would recommend Dr. Koch to anyone and would trust him to do work again on me in the future. If you are reading this, look no further, he really is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2011

A WONDERFUL DOCTOR - I have been coming to Dr. Koch for many years. He performed breast augmentation and then breast reconstruction on me when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He is a wonderful doctor who is caring, friendly, compassionate and genuinely concerned about my progress and well being. Overall, my experience with Dr. Koch has been extremely positive and I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 19, 2011

A GREAT DOCTOR - Dr. Koch is everything you'd want in a doctor. He knows his stuff (ESPECIALLY NOSES) and takes excellent care of the patient. His staff as well. Dr. Koch performed a revision on me two weeks ago. He was the most patient and down to earth doctor I have met. I had consultations with four of the other top doctors selected him. My surgery was extremely complicated because I also had two nasal fractures which made my nose extremely crooked. I am so happy I went with him. It looked great even the day the cast was removed. He went above and beyond and exceeded any expectations I had set. He called me several times before surgery to check in, gave me a kit to use, and spent an hour with me before discussing everything. He was kind, gracious, and confident throughout the entire process. I researched for months before jumping into this, and Dr. Koch was the best decision I made. He knows what he is doing and gives you his honest opinion, and does a really professional threatment because he loves what he does. I couldn't have asked for more. Thanks to Dr. Koch and recommendations to anyone out there considering consult (and then surgery with this young doctor). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2011

Dr. Koch is amazing - Dr. Koch was recommended to me by a friend as one of the best people to see for rhinoplasty. I visited his website and was very impressed with his before and after pics so I made a consultation to see him. Plus, it also, helped me during my initial visit that Dr. Koch explained to me what I should expect from the procedure. Basically we discussed the recovery time, whether it would hurt at all, etc.He really prepared me well for what to expect. And so I had no reservations about going through with it and I was actually looking forward to it. I am glad I did - it's good to look good! He's really great, so go seehim if you're interested in rhinoplasty or need your nose worked on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2011

Thumbs Up! - I went to Dr. Koch for an elective procedure. The office staff were very friendly and made me feel at ease immediately. Although the wait time was a bit long, it was worth it because Dr. Koch spent time answering all my questions and did not make me feel rushed. Three days after my procedure, I was worried and concerned. His ENTIRE staff treated me professionally, answered my questions, and took time to cater to my anxiety. I have had several follow up appointments, and each one has been excellent in terms of quality of care.The surgery itself was done extremely well, and I am very pleased. I am healing nicely and I appreciate all the post operative care. The operating facility was well equipped and I felt safe there. I can't say enough positive things about the Anaesthesiologist! I am impressed by his humanitarian gestures and about his surgical skills as well as his compassionate care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 07, 2011

i had a brest aug consultation with dr koch after i already had three others. he was very precise, knowledgeable, and very professional. he showed patience and had an answer before the questions were ask.his assistants were very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2011

Simply the Best! - I was very nervous going in for my breast augmentation consult but the minute I walked through the door the staff gave me such a warm welcome. After sitting down with Dr. Koch, I was impressed at how much time he spent answering my questions and going over everything with me. I felt so comfortable I booked surgery that day. My results are fantastic and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2010

Mom of 3 , Finally my TT/ W /MR Day is Scheduled ! - Hi everyone I have to say I am so impressed with the website. I appreciate everyone on here. My tummy tuck is scheduled for Septmeber 24, 2010. I have 3 beautiful children 16,12,and 3. I have always been skinny until I had my first child. The time I had my 3rd I had so much saggy skin infront of me, I couldnt believe what 3 kids 10 lbs and over could do. I have read alot of stories on here and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2010

The best care with the best doctor - He is the best reconstructive Plastic surgeon that I have ever met. It is very rare to find a surgeon that is good in the OR as well as outside the OR. Doctor Koch performed 7 Skin grafts, 2 shark skin grafts, 2 muscle flaps which was the result of a car accident. He was the best person that you will ever meet. Thank you Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2010

The best experience - I thankyou for seeing me yesterday. It was so nice to hear that I was a perfect candidate for the tummy tuck. I was so inpressed with you, Louise and Ann. I could not wait to share everything with my family. I look forward to seeing you soon. Thankyou Dr. Koch !! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 22, 2016

Four Stars - I had a breast reduction surgery with Dr. Koch a few years ago. He was very professional, pleasant and dedicated. He is respectful and gives you space to think whether to opt ot not for the procedure. He is calm and polite. The day after he was back at the hospital to help in anyway he could. The only observation I would make is to clearly discuss with him exactly what you want done, or how much you intend to reduce, and make a note of it. In my case we had a verbal agreement on a reduction of up to 5 pounds due to the big size of my breasts. However the final result differed a great deal from it. I was expecting to have a good 3 pounds removed from both breasts but in the end the real reduction was a bit over 1,5 pounds. The shape of my right nipple was altered after the procedure but that did not bother me as much as the small reduction performed. This was the only unsatisfactory point. He is very good and I am sure it is only a matter of getting it right and in writing.. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2013

I came to see Dr. Koch, not really by choice. I was referred by my breast surgeon for breast reconstruction. This was one of the most stressful times in my life. All the stress took a toll on my emotional state. Dr. Koch and his staff were not only compassionate but by far one of the most professional offices I have ever been to. They prepared me with all my options and made themselves available for all of my pre-surgery calls and questions. My result after surgery was fantastic. I am truly grateful to be a patient of Dr. Koch. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.